

Office of the Principal Nowgong Girls' College

(RE-ACCREDITED AT GRADE 'A' BY NAAC)

Nagaon - 782002 : Assam

©: 03672 - 220667 (O) Fax: 03672-220667 e_mail: ngcprincipal2@gmail.com

Website: nowgonggirlscollege.edu.in

Dr. Balin Kumar Bhuyan,M.Sc, Ph.D
Principal & Secretary

Mobile: 94350-63617

UNDERTAKING

I hereby undertake and certify that the following teachers have been in service in the Institution as Associate Professors, Assistant Professors and Full Time Contractual Teachers from Session 2017-18 till 2021-22

SI.	Category	Numbers
1	Associate Professor	27
2	Assistant Professor	43
3	Full Time Contractual	20
	Total	90

Name of the Full-time teacher	Designation	Year of appointment	Nature of appointment (Against Sanctioned post, temporary, permanent)	Name of the Department
Dr. Manju Laskar	Associate Professor	1988	Permanent	Assamese
Moromi Gayan	Associate Professor	1992	Permanent	Assamese
Dr. Biswajit Das	Associate Professor	1998	Permanent	Assamese
Dr. Bipul Malakar	Associate Professor	1998	Permanent	Assamese
Dr. Amiya Patar	Associate Professor	2003	Permanent	Assamese
Pakhi Bora	Assistant Professor	2017	Full Time (Contractual)	Assamese
Joyshree Borah	Assistant Professor	2017	Full Time (Contractual)	Assamese
Prarthana Hazarika	Assistant Professor	2021	Permanent	Assamese
Rita Kalita	Associate Professor	1986	Permanent	Statistics
Kalpona Bhattacharjya	Associate Professor	1988	Permanent	Statistics
Tripakshi Borthakur	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Statistics
Rajen Debnath	Associate Professor	1986	Permanent	Mathematics
Dr. Dibyajyoti Mahanta	Associate Professor	1989	Permanent	Mathematics
Gitashree Baruah	Assistant Professor	2018	Full Time (Contractual)	Mathematics
Dr. Narayan Nayak	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Mathematics
Dr. Bibhash Deka	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Mathematics
Prajnan Kr Bhagawati	Assistant Professor	2021	Permanent	Mathematics
Dr. Sanchita Bora	Associate Professor	2002	Permanent	Philosophy
Gautom Kr. Goswami	Associate Professor	1982	Permanent	Philosophy
Dr. Namita Kalita	Assistant Professor	2005	Permanent	Philosophy

Rimky Kakati	Assistant Professor	2015	Full Time (Contractual)	Philosophy
Nivedita Talukdar	Assistant Professor	2017	Full Time (Contractual)	Philosophy
Dr. Mira Baruah	Associate Professor	1990	Permanent	Sanskrit
Dr. Sanjita Singha	Associate Professor	1998	Permanent	Sanskrit
Rashmi Deka	Assistant Professor	2009	Permanent	Sanskrit
Dr. Mitali Goswami	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Sanskrit
Lalit Borbora	Associate Professor	1988	Permanent	Hindi
Dr. Monika Saikia	Assistant Professor	2008	Permanent	Hindi
Dr. Uday Bhan Bhagat	Assistant Professor	2008	Permanent	Hindi
Bijoy Prasad Singh	Associate Professor	1984	Permanent	Hindi
Baby Biswakarma	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Hindi
Nizam Uddin Ahmed	Associate Professor	1992	Permanent	Geography
Dr. Dibyajyoti Saikia	Associate Professor	1998	Permanent	Geography
Dr. Smarajit Ojah	Assistant Professor	2009	Permanent	Geography
Takeswar Bora	Associate Professor	1982	Permanent	Geography
Nazneen Akhter	Assistant Professor	2015	Permanent	Geography
Manash Jyoti Bhuyan	Assistant Professor	2017	Full Time (Contractual)	Geography
Juri Saikia	Assistant Professor	2017	Full Time (Contractual)	Geography
Dr. Nilotpal Kalita	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Geography
Arup Jyoti Bora	Assistant Professor	2021	Full Time (Contractual)	Geography
Sarat Hazarika	Associate Professor	1994	Permanent	History
Munin Borah	Assistant Professor	2003	Permanent	History
Pradip Mohan Duwarh	Associate Professor	1985	Permanent	History
Kalyan Bora	Assistant Professor	2009	Permanent	History
Dipankar Mohan	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	History
Ranjana Borah	Associate Professor	1997	Permanent	Political Science
Rosy Deka	Associate Professor	1998	Permanent	Political Science
Ranjit Barua	Assistant Professor	2001	Permanent	Political Science
Sankar Jyoti Bora	Assistant Professor	2002	Permanent	Political Science
Deepak Sarmah	Associate Professor	1997	Permanent	Economics
Leena Bora Hazari	Associate Professor	1998	Permanent	Economics
Dr. Kulen Ch. Das	Associate Professor	1998	Permanent	Economics
Binod Goswami	Assistant Professor	2005	Permanent	Economics
Piklee Buragohain	Assistant Professor	2009	Permanent	English
Dr. Neetu Kumari Gupta	Assistant Professor	2010	Permanent	English
Dr. Mridula Kashyap	Assistant Professor	2012	Permanent	English
Pallabi Konwar	Assistant Professor	2015	Permanent	English
Deepti Devi	Assistant Professor	2017	Full Time (Contractual)	English
Recho Benjamin Teron	Assistant Professor	2019	Permanent	English
Prachurjya Borah	Assistant Professor	2021	Permanent	English
Dr. Swapna Neog	Associate Professor	2005	Permanent	Education
Dr. Junali Mudoi	Assistant Professor	2004	Permanent	Education
Dr. Manuj Kumar Chutia	Assistant Professor	2005	Permanent	Education
Loni Baruah	Assistant Professor	2017	Full Time (Contractual)	Education
Nazbin Salma Hussain	Assistant Professor	2017	Full Time (Contractual)	Education

Dr. Sikha Bhagawati	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Education
Dr. Amit Kr.				
Raychoudhury	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Education
Dr. Jayanti Saha	Associate Professor	1998	Permanent	Bengali
Dr. Rita Rani Dey	Assistant Professor	2008	Permanent	Bengali
Ranjoy Saha	Assistant Professor	2007	Permanent	Bengali
Dr. Hemlata Kerketta	Assistant Professor	2014	Permanent	Bengali
Anjumani Sarma	Assistant Professor	2012	Full Time (Contractual)	Home Science
Nilakhi Bora	Assistant Professor	2017	Full Time (Contractual)	Home Science
Chandana Chamua	Assistant Professor	2018	Full Time (Contractual)	Physics
Dr. Bhargabh Deka	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Physics
Namita Ojah	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Physics
Dr. Dipamoni Doloi	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Physics
Nilakhi Bora	Assistant Professor	2018	Full Time (Contractual)	Chemistry
Shyamalee Patar	Assistant Professor	2018	Full Time (Contractual)	Chemistry
Dr. Gangutri Saikia	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Chemistry
Dr. Pankaj Kalita	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Chemistry
Dr. Hemanta Kalita	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Chemistry
Jutika Borah	Assistant Professor	2018	Full Time (Contractual)	Botany
Rakhi Bhattacharyya	Assistant Professor	2018	Full Time (Contractual)	Botany
Dr. Rakhi Bhattacharyya	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Botany
Dr. Zina Moni Shandilya	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Botany
Dr. Neeta Basumatary	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Botany
Jharna Saikia	Assistant Professor	2018	Full Time (Contractual)	Zoology
Junjun Bhuyan	Assistant Professor	2018	Full Time (Contractual)	Zoology
Dr. Sandip Choudhury	Assistant Professor	2020	Permanent	Zoology

