Nowgong Girls' College

Internal Complaint Committee

The Internal Complaints Cell of NGC aims to sensitize the students and staff to work diligently to prevent sexual harassment in the college. Complaints of sexual harassment are lodged with the Committee and appropriate disciplinary action is initiated by the members in accordance to the rules and regulations of the College. The NGC authority has made it possible for aggrieved to register their complaints easily online and offline modes and ensures the dignity and privacy is protected at all cost.

The Internal Complaint Committee consists of the following members:

1. Marami Gayan, Associate Professor (Chairperson)
2. Leena Bora Hazari, Associate Professor (Faculty Member)
3. Dr. Jonali Mudoi, Assistant Professor (Faculty Member)
4. Debajit Bordoloi, Office Staff (Non-teaching Member)
5. Mrinali Saikia, Office Staff (Non-teaching Member)
6. Rima Mech, President, NGCSU (Student Member)
7. Porismita Sharma, General Secretary, NGCSU (Student Member)
8. Ankita Boro, Secretary, Social Services, NGCSU (Student Member)
9. Mallika Sarmah, Advocate (External Member)